Moments

By togrrrl

Playing in my back alley

I spent the day at home. K. has masses of homework and I have homework piled up too (literally).

I took a break from the cleaning and sorting and other domestic bliss inducing activities to look for things to photograph in my back alley.

A huge puddle was left from the past couple of days of rain. At first I took pictures of the trees reflected in the still water and then the ripples caused by the breeze. But then I thought to toss pebbles into the puddle to try to catch the ripples that I made. It was a lot of fun! And those ripples move fast!

Aren't kids supposed to play in back alleys?

I've made minor dents in the housework piles but most important it's been overall a lovely calm day spent at home with my loved ones. Domestic bliss indeed.

And now to TV and sleep. And perchance to catch up with everyone's journals tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.