Restless

Today marks Pyjama Day 3. I have got dressed each day for a brief period when I have gone to my friends' house. It is warm there and they feed me. Then they package me back off to my little house where I get a restless sleep and then do it all over again.

Today, it has rained, hailed and sleeted outside my window.

Today, I ate some chicken soup. I was told it was tasty but everything tastes the same at the moment so I'll have to take their word for it. Thanks to N for bringing it over.

Today, my two boys have snoozed with their mum. We have been snuggled up together and separately. Cousteau now has pole position in front of the fire.

Today I prayed for those who are really sick. I mean, yeah, I feel miserable and I have a cold/cough/sore throat/headache thing. But mine will pass. There are people who are alway sick and in pain. It made me feel better to offer up how I'm feeling for them.

Tomorrow, back to work.

Well that's the plan anyway.

Sorry for the unimaginative blip, but when I popped my ballerina on the table outside, that was the first time I'd set foot outside the door all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.