Walkies?

This little hopeful face has been gazing at me all day.

Walkies now?

No, not now darling. Mummy's sick.

Okay.

How about now?


Thankfully, Auntie JL has offered to take him for a walk with her tribe so I know he'll get a good workout.

It's been almost a month since Cousteau got a 'solo' portrait, so I thought it was about time ...

Me?

I've been trying to get these darned reports written. I have 170 or so in total to write and am faced with the final eleven!

My head is full of fluff and I am sure I am not making any sense. Once this is done, I have 60 or so exercise books to mark. It's all seeming terribly difficult today.

Gross weather so I guess that's one good thing about being stuck inside.

The other thing is that big slobbery head that likes to rest in my lap when I'm a bit poorly. He just lets me know that he's there beside me.

A bit of a write-off of a long weekend really. Next one's not until October!

Oh well.

Edit: Reports all done. Yay! A lady from church has just popped around with a rather disgusting concoction of garlic, lemon, honey, ginger and orange juice. She swears by it. I'm a bit suspicious! How lovely of her to venture out with her youngest baby to give it to me though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.