Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Linked by design

An early walk was not possible today because I had to wait for someone to come and repair the oven. With a forecast temperature of 90 degrees, I had no wish to live up to the saying that only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the midday sun. But I did and stayed out for an hour. It was hot but without the humidity of recent days, so it was more tolerable.

I am still putting the GRD III through its paces. A couple of shots didn't quite achieve the result I expected but several turned out a little better than I originally thought, so I guess it was a case of swings and roundabouts.

This fence surrounding a JEA substation on Roosevelt Boulevard caught my eye and won out over a logo at the fire station.

B&W conversion in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.