Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Fern

I think I have posted what I believe to be my worst blip. It isn't an emergency blip but a disaster.

The idea for the shot came on Sunday evening while smoking a cigarette on the front porch. I noticed the way the light from the setting sun was catching a fern in one of the hanging baskets and the shadow of the fern on the brick pillar of the porch. With dinner about to be served, I didn't have time to check out the potential and whether it was feasible.

This evening my wife attended an ALA function and so was later than usual in getting home. There was no time for me to get out in the car. I then recalled the idea from Sunday night and set about executing it.

As you can see, it didn't really work. I always know I am in trouble if a B&W version looks bad -- and it did. I have had to post it rather than leave a blank day for all my fans. You see I do care about the three of you. :-)

The only redeeming feature is the lovely green of the fern, hence the decision to go with the colour version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.