A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New camera - new tomato!

Today I wanted to try out my new camera. I went into the green house, which is a place I rarely go, and now that the 'babies' (Chris' fuchsias) are all out side the tomatoes have taken over. Still lots of flowers on and one sizeable green tomato on each plant so I was a little disappointed. Then on closer inspection I found a tiny one just emerging from the flower. So my aim was to try to get this little fruit in focus.
I am quite pleased with the result, especially with the hairy detail of the stems.

I decided against an SLR as I have been down that road many years ago with an excellent Nikon with all the lenses but I got fed up of carrying it all around. I've still got my little camera too to carry round with me for everyday blips.
So lots of summer photography to look forward to - if it ever comes back - and hopefully, lots of tasty tomatoes too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.