Northern Exposure

By Northern

Eyesore

It rained today... and rained... and rained... and rained!

So I had no excuses not to clean the bathroom. This beautiful picture of some storks (or herons, or some other leggy bird) adorns the wall above our bath. It came with the house. I am not very fond of it. I'm sure the person that put it up was but not me, or in fact anyone else who visits the bathroom.

I have however perfected the art of ignoring it. In that way that somehow we manage to blank things out that we just don't want to see. But when I'm cleaning the tiles I am suddenly aware of it again.

I could of course paint over it, or stick a mirror in front of it. But I keep thinking that someday we'll redo the whole bathroom and it's not worth the effort of covering this up at the moment. Problem is, although the bathroom is pretty ugly and old fashioned... it is in working order and there's nothing needling instant attention. So we put up with it.

Soon, though... soon... something must go wrong!



P.S. It's still raining.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.