Bee pod?

Another mad, mad, mad work-day. Up before 7.00, packed up at 3.00 am with a couple of short breaks in between. By the end of all that I was on top of things, and confident that what last weekend seemed like an impossible deadline is actually going to be met. There's a couple of bits and pieces to attend to tomorrow morning, and then the main business tomorrow to wrap up the job is a two-oage photo spread. It's been a hard slog, but something changed in the early hours at the end of today's endeavours and I felt calm and satisfied. Miracles are possible!

Apart from a few breaks for coffee and music and food, the closest I got today to getting out was when i answered the door (I would have preferred not to, but my shape would have been visible from outside because I was in the kitchen at the time, and I couldn't pretend I wasn't here. I quickly got rid of the caller (selling something, of course), rushed inside, grabbed my blip machine and pointed it at this weird thing in the front 'garden'. I'd spotted what looked like a fine spider's web first and switched to macro mode to try to catch a bit of detail and the nice light. It was only when I transferred the pics to the computer that I realised there was something else there apart from a web. Does anyone know what that stuff is? To me, it looks suspiciously like a bunch of tiny creatures, and the markings make me think they're bee-related.

No doubt I'm way off the mark. Anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.