Rusticity

I tied up the bits and pieces which were hanging over from last night, and by 9.00 am I was ready to start work on the two-page photo spread which I always knew would be the last thing I'd tackle to complete the tight-deadline job. The client had already told me she'd be out of the office during the afternoon, and I'd told her in return that I doubted if I'd have the spread to show here before she left. As it happened, I uploaded a proof before 1.00 pm, which made me not a little chuffed and allowed me to take a bit of a break and carry out some pressing bank business.

It's a while since I went on a blip wander around Baggot Street and Lad Lane and Mespil Road and so on, and I really enjoyed it, no doubt largely thanks to being on top of the job. There was a bit of a blip choice by the time I'd sorted through things on the computer. I'd shot this one with this treatment in mind, it turned out okay in its own little clichéd way, and it seemed only right and proper to choose it as today's blip.

The client got back to the office around 5.00, approved the photo spread immediately, did a final re-check through all the page proofs and gave the formal sign-off at 5.45. It's a relief to have met the deadline. Now I'll be able to take it easy over the weekend. I'm hosting the music session tomorrow, though, so there'll be a bit of panicky tidying and cleaning in the morning. Apart from that, it's just a matter of doing my own final check and producing print-ready artwork. The job will go to the printer on Monday morning.

=======

Poor old Blipfoto has been rather neglected this week while this job took over my life. I've sorted things out now, though, and I've back-blipped Window girls for Tuesday, Watcher and Watched for Wednesday, and Bee pod? for yesterday. Phew! Print job done. Blip up to date. All is well with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.