Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Some Days...

...are so blippable!

I was spoiled for choice today.

We went for a swim this morning then for a walk to some local woods.

Always mindful of a chance to practice my child-portraits I could have chosen this one, of my gorgeous seven-year-old picking grasses...

...or this one, of my cute nine-month-old showing off his little teeth...

...or even this one of a handsome shield bug (I'm assured it is a shield bug by my knowledgeable seven-year-old).

But in the end the one above won the day because it was just such a wonderful piece of nature. Apologies to all arachnophobes.

The spider egg sac was only as big as my thumbnail and when I moved in to macro shoot it I realised, as I reviewed the photo that all the little spiders were hatching...absolutely amazing. We watched them for ages with Henry chanting excitedly, 'It's just like Charlotte's Web!'

The mother was nearby so I snapped her too. Apologies for the poor quality of the photos but I was on 800 ISO and my little G9 doesn't handle noise at that level terribly well. But it was a brilliant moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.