Help!

I'm WAY behind on Blipfoto, and I can't catch up! After a week on the road traveling to Florida and back, I have scads of pictures to download, organize, post to Smugmug, and backblip to Blipfoto. The problem is that I can't squeeze any time out of my frantically busy schedule to do it. We were barely home from Florida when our AZ daughter's family of five people and two Bichons arrived for a visit. This morning they left for a two day whirlwind tour of New York City, leaving the Bichons here in Ohio with us. I'm not too sure how happy Gulliver is about that even though the pups are well-behaved and cheerful.

The same day that group left for New York, our youngest daughter and her hubby left...coincidentally also for a separate trip to New York City, a surprise our son-in-law planned well in advance to celebrate Alison's completion of five years of hard work to obtain her nursing degree. His planning included asking us to watch their two children and their English sheepdog. So here we are this weekend with three dogs and two children to watch (plus Gulliver). Fortunately they are all cooperative and fun to have around, and the kids are helpful. On the other hand, they also need to be transported to swim practice, karate, and other activities.

If this sounds like complaining, let me be the first to tell you it is definitely not. We are blessed with good health and sufficient energy (I think), and are thankful to be able to do whatever we can for our kids and grandkids. We even managed to squeeze in some time together with all three of our daughters last evening and hope for some more when everyone is home from New York.

If you've read this far, you surely understand why I am behind on Blipfoto and can't seem to catch up. But I'll keep nibbling away at the Blip deficit in the week ahead, and maybe I'll get things a little more in balance by the end of the week.

Oh, and the picture above is my grandson Chance. He went grocery shopping with me for the family dinner tonight and was a big help, so I told him he would be the blip star for tonight. That's it for now, but I will be working hard to catch up on all the journals that I have missed. I have posted two backblips so far and will work on posting the others. I am especially pleased with the manatee picture. If you haven't seen it yet, check it out here. Night for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.