Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Go Ask Alice

With access to the car again today, I headed to Five Points in Riverside to accomplish what I tried to do on Friday. On a Sunday, and with the blistering heat -- 96 degrees F -- I had no trouble finding a parking spot.

I wandered along a virtually deserted Park Street and my eye was caught by this table outside an antiques store. I think it was the combination of the vivid orange and the graphic depicting the central character from that timeless classic Alice in Wonderland.

The title of this blip is taken from the Jefferson Airplane song,White Rabbit. I told you I was old. :-)

Commiserations to all fans of the Socceroos. I hate to say it but your team was simply outclassed.

I wonder if the World Cup Finals 2010 will turn into Deutschland Über Alles? The Germans certainly looked impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.