Unusual Photography

Late Edit: I just realised that today is my 1095th entry. Three years today. Yay!


As you can see it was pretty cold again this morning. Ken was very keen to lower his old camera down into the mine shaft in the tin mine property. He taped a strap onto the camera and then we used ropes to lower it into the mine shaft with the self timer set. We did get a few interesting pictures, including some of bats hanging from the cavern ceiling. The camera got a bit grubby from bouncing off the shaft wall but it is old so I don't think Ken minded too much.

Ken's theory is that there is a sizeable cavern leading off from the shaft. The photographs were inconclusive but Ken thinks it is worth a further look so he is going to borrow my extension ladder to use with ropes to get to the bottom of the shaft. Jo has banned me from participating in any shaft exploration.

Today was the last day of my week long holiday. I spent almost all of it at Ken's farm in Stanthorpe. It was a kind of working holiday. In this last week I have driven my Land Rover, cut a lot of wood with my chainsaw, ridden both 2 wheel and 4 wheel off road bikes, driven a truck, done some hunting and helped to demolish and rebuild a loading ramp in the cattle yards. That and many many more things. It has been a very full and most enjoyable week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.