Chick Flick

By Flick

Cross Today off The List

This morning I had what was supposed to be my last physio session but because I complained of an ache I got put on standby for another 4 weeks ... However he did flirt with me OOOOOO:)

From then on it was down hill,
Mid morning an unexpected phonecall from my eldest son James floored me... stopped my heart and made the world stand still...He said he had found a lump in his neck on the mastoid lymph gland and wanted to know the details of his Doctor here in order to register in Leeds where he is at university. He is so fit and healthy that we couldn't remember the last time he went to the doctors but anyway we worked it out.

Now having done research on this I know that it could easily be an infection BUT James has had an awful lot of XRAYS on his head from a new baby until about 20.So Shy and I are extremely worried and have hovered gently over him to make sure he goes to the Docs... he has now made the appointment for tomorrow afternoon .. I feel I can let my breath out now... Shy has NOT taken a photo Not done any commenting and has gone home a bit distracted to say the least. Needless to say I have'nt either.

I went and picked up dear sweet Henry from Nursery today and he cheered me up no end.. Firstly by discribing how Joe had been 'Sick out of hs mouth all over the floor and how everyone laughed except Joe' his graphic descriptions had me in fits aswell.
This picture is my instructions to Abigail and H to 'Look sad for James' I think they are very good at acting!
Here is Henry's other face a comment on what I think about today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.