197 - Haathini elephant at Cleopatra's Needle

If in doubt, blip an elephant. They're in London for only one more week, then there's a finale in Chelsea before they go to whomever has bought them at auction. I've looked and I'm glad to see that they're fetching good bids, but there won't be an elephant in my garden. I did give it some serious thought.

Wednesday was an office day for me in London while the plasterer started to tackle the walls of the bedroom - no mean feat. He's done a great job, but I doubt he'll be finished tomorrow.

It was such a gorgeous day and warm into the evening. As I cycled up to the house, Fred was cycling down form the top of the road. We decided to go for a pint - it's the only thing to do after cycling home on a warm evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.