cmc1

By cmc1

Sand

Had a great time at the blip beach barbecue today, organised by SooB. Although not the warmest of days, we had lovely sunshine and a beautiful, uncrowded expanse of beach at Gullane Bents in East Lothian.

I have to confess, I was a bit intimidated at the prospect of going along without knowing anyone, but everyone was very friendly and welcoming. It was lovely to meet a number of the Edinburgh-area blippers and to put faces to some of the familiar blip names. Great to meet you all. :)

Unfortunately, I had to leave early and so didn't have a chance to take photos on the beach. I hurriedly snapped two shots before I dashed off, and so today's blip shows one of the barbecue grills and the colourful windbreak behind it. The shot was hazy with smoke from the various barbecues on the go at the time, so I decided to go with the foggy look by adding a film grain effect. (Note: changed from earlier shot.)

Thanks so much for organising a wonderful day out, SooB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.