A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Man and His Tractor

These are the men in my life. My Taxman and his little assistant grass cutter, Owen. As you can imagine Owen LOVES riding on the tractor and his papa lets him steer all by himself. In fact, Owen does everything all by himself. Just ask him :).

I got 'back up on the horse' this morning and setup my new canopy/tent at the farmers market. Yesterday we had hurricane force winds, much like last Saturday. but this time I was in the house safe and sound watching the huge trees waiting for one to topple over on us. It felt like a sick joke, this weather has been over-the-top crazy lately and I really wanted to hide under my bed for a few days. The last thing I wanted was to go to the farmers market this morning, but I did it. And the weather was near perfect. I had great sales, but no helper since my Taxman stayed home to care for the grandkids who are spending the weekend with us. I'm absolutely pooped. Too pooped to pop. Both the kids are napping right now, which makes for more pleasant children later, so that is a good thing.

Last night I laid in my bed awake at 1:30 a.m. hopelessly realizing I didn't blip and I didn't even take one picture!! Arghh! That made me so mad. So many things could have been good blip material - wind blown trees, grandkids being silly, more new siding, chickens - and the camera was the last thing on my mind. Alas, another blank date in my calendar of blips...Not the end of the world by any means.

Hope I survive the next 24 hours with these silly, wacky, giggly little ones. There are worse things to endure :).

PS: My Harley is for sale. There's only so much room in the garage and we need to recoup the cost of the '53 Chevy. I'm okay with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.