D77

By D77

<insert title>

The summer semester started today, without any students. They've all decided to start next week instead. This is of course completely endorsed by all the Deans who can't seem to organise anything to start on schedule - they always need an extra week to do anything. At times, I feel the place is such a Mickey Mouse outfit that if Walt Disney were around today, he sue us for breach of copyright. The new guy is settling in nicely and everyone is getting on well in the staffroom (despite sporadic attempts by Knobface to challenge that) which is a relief because the heat can do funny things to people. It was extremely hot today; so hot, in fact, that when I got home after a horrible journey in a hot stinky bus (followed by a very pleasant journey in a taxi where the driver didn't think I was at all mad taking pictures of his hand), the shower took 5 minutes for the cold water to actually run cold.

Please click --->HERE<---

Did you click? No? Go on, do it now. I changed my blip from a few days ago (the taxi driver with the shades) because I decided I didn't really like it and when I did a 'me' search on the front page it looked out of place with my recent stuff. You can let me know what you think, but really I just need the extra views, as not only am I a big Views Tart© but I'm also having a wee bit of trouble with my 'first to 300,000 views' competition with MAiT. Back when I was hitting Spotlight every day, I thought the winning pint would be mine no problem, but now it seems I'm slacking a bit on that front.

What has a guy got to do to hit Spotlight these days?

(Don't answer that. I'm only kidding.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.