Moments

By togrrrl

Mothers and daughters and friends

A beautiful day starting with an early morning walk alone with my camera, a take away coffee, the morning birdsong and back lit flowers.

My friend Bighill has come for a visit with her two daughters. What a great treat! We've been friends for 33 years. Can you imagine? I don't want to think about how old that makes us. I live around the corner from the house we shared as roommates. Tonight we ate takeout from the same Indian restaurant we went to when we were doing our laundry in the laundromat next door all that time ago. Her daughters are older than we were (well I was) when we met. So much has changed but so much hasn't.

Earlier, we went over to Foreshadowandlight's house for a pancake and homemade cherry preserve brunch. Thank you J! Bighill's friendship with her is a long as ours but J and I are just beginning to form a friendship of our own.

To me, this picture symbolized the pleasures of new and old friendships and the love between mothers and daughters.

Growing through the seasons. Blowing apart, coming back together. Shining. Vibrant. Beautiful.










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.