my little eye

By i4detail

luggole

Cats ears have always fascinated me and (much to her disgust) I am always peeking into Tripod's beautiful ,transluscent, mottled ears. Being a tabby, her skin is patterned and that creates a really interesting ear (or luggole as we call them in our family). I imagine Sodien's cat's ears will be a simpler colour?

And, talking of family, just to let you know that my husband is out of hospital, virtually off the painkillers and almost completely restored (thank heavens). My iritis is under control-ish but the treatment means that one iris is still permanently dilated so blipping is not too easy yet but it will improve.

- And the gull chick is still thriving although she can't fly yet but she struts around our courtyard and buildings quite happily. Strangely, Tripod (previously a real killer cat) has struck up a friendship with her and I found them last night tucked up together just gazing up at the stars, in some kind of deep and silent conversation. I would love to blip this scene of incongruity but it's not easy!

I really would like to thank my blipfriends for your kind thoughts and concern which I very much appreciate. It is amazing being part of this world wide web of interconnected souls who share each others' thoughts and events, inadvertantly creating this wonderful support structure - perfectly illustrated by the care and concern shown to Nina during her recent trauma. I never expected to be on the receiving end of that support and, when it happened to me recently, I realised just how powerful the world of Blip is, because of the humanity of those souls.

So, thank you Blip world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.