All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Wings Diptych

"Keep your feet on the ground and your thoughts at lofty heights."
~Peace Pilgrim

Walked out my door this morning and wings seems to be the theme of the day. Saw the top wing on the threshold of my door... at least, it looks like a wing to me. Poor bug that lost it must be in the worst way...

Then, walking down my stairs I saw this robin chilling on the telephone line. He stuck around for a bit so I took out the camera and got a photo of him too. All of this before I even left my house this morning!!

When I downloaded the pictures to my work computer over lunch I found it hard to choose between the two. That's when I noticed all the lines running throughout both photos and though it'd make an interesting diptych. Hope you enjoy it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.