All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Armed Robbery

"If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude."
~Maya Angelou

World has been a bit gray as of late, hence the blip. While the lamp's shades are multiple colors, I appreciated the shadows and light more today.

Work has been getting more and more overwhelming as of late. It's sad really. One foot in front of the other, of course, but I've piled up a wee bit of stuff for myself as of late.

Also, there was an armed robbery within meters/yards of where I work AND live. That was freaky, especially as the way I found out was by having a friend text me asking if I was okay!! Lucky me I was still at the bar playing volleyball when it happened. 30-60 minutes later and it could have been me. I slept with a bat beside my bed (it usually sits behind my front door for the same reason).

Highlight of the day: I did go to the bar early to have some drinks with a friend, as we both needed it. Little did I know how minor my stresses would seem later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.