Flying-leap

By flying

Red Rose

A dull dreary day, cold and feels like I should be drawing the curtains, its only gone 4.30pm and we've had the shortest day but it feels late.

I've had a busy few days and don't really see it improving.  Something is coming up on Monday which I have been dreading for a few weeks and would love to put it under the mat and forget about it, but that won't be happening and I'm going to have to live up to my journals name and 'Take The Leap', however, today - just for this moment, I'm going to put it in under the mat and forget about it and enjoy my time on blip.  Perhaps I should say it is nothing serious, nothing medical just something I will find differcult being a quiet person.

I have been watching this rose over the last few days.  It has been rained upon so many times but still is brave enough to open and make me smile. I have photographed it everyday for the last 4 days thinking it will make blip but something else has come along but today is the day.  I photographed it early this morning as we had another busy day and when I got home round 3pm I noticed some of the petals were on the ground, yes it only lasted for a few days.  I like the little petal curling over the centre as if trying to protect it from the cold wind, rain and winter.

I did backblip this morning for yesterday, if you wish to take a look.  Our internet is still on the 'go slow' but I will comment as soon as I can.

Have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.