occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Smoke

Dallas has something that I've been trying in vain to find in Fort Worth: an excellent brunch spot.
And one thing makes this better than the "Southern" brunch places in Portland - it's authentically Southern. (I know, I know, I talk about the NW a lot. Leave me alone. This is a new city.. I'll get used to it.) I don't think you can say that about... hmm.. Bernie's Southern Bistro. Though, I have to admit, I miss their fried chicken and fried okra.
I'm always hungry. What is wrong with me?

I would have loved to know what my omelet would have tasted like if they had actually included all 5 of my ingredients instead of the 3 they decided would make it onto the plate. I even made myself an omelet this morning to remind myself how much I love cheese and tomatoes in an omelet. For the record, it would have been BBQ pork, collard greens, asparagus, tomatoes, and goat cheese. Oh my gosh. What would that taste like?
I need to make dinner. This is getting ridiculous.

To sum up my weekend, I got to eat Thai, Mexican, Southern-style brunch, and Vietnamese food. Normally I would say that would make me a very happy gal, but when I got home last night from the Vietnamese, I was so tired I thought I was going to throw up. I took a 5 and a half hour nap instead. It works.

Don't you love this blue sky? I will never take you for granted again.

(Something is very fishy with the quality of this upload. There's major pixelation going on that's looking like some sort of watermark. Not too happy about this coming from a RAW file.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.