Sweet Winter Sweet

Sweet Winter Sweet
I give to you
Tho' you be far away
I offer you this gift
So that near you I will stay

The scent it brings
Such joy
Tho' nothing else will bloom
It makes me think of you
That I will see you soon

And noses lift and sniff
The air
As by the tree they pass
And mem'ries come to them again
The kind that really last

So take this gift
I offer you
And hold it to your heart
For when sweet winter sweet it blooms
Ne'er are we far apart.


Beautiful winter blossom that makes most people do a double take as they pass by this small, unimposing tree. It's intense scent toying with noses as they raise to capture the aroma. An unexpected treat in the middle of winter. I must find out where I can get a seedling or a small tree from for my garden.

I offer this sprig to my mum. Just to let her know that though I am a long way away, she is never far from my heart, my thoughts or my prayers.

I love you Ma. XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.