Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Swim 'Graduate'

Today after taking everyone to Teddy Bear Picnic, we headed over so that Landon could finish his last day of swim lessons. He did awesome this year! I'm so proud of my newest little 'fish' in the water....swimming across the pool to his instructor and also listening to him so well this past week. Here is a blip photo of him and Denis. All year he had been asking when he gets to go to 'Dentist'. Imagine his surprise when we showed up at the dentist and there was no pool there and instead he had to have his teeth cleaned! hee hee Denis was very gracious and also let the other 3 boys swim in the pool today. I warned them they'd better not splash and distract the lessons and they did well with that challenge. On the last day, the kids in the lessons got to dive down and retrieve dollar coins and I finally remembered to video tape it.

This afternoon after swim lessons I made the boys (my 3 plus Cody) lunch and they were excited to eat in the living room and watch a movie. This was my plan all along so that I could get caught up on my blip journal! I was a week behind. Taking one picture a day has not been a challenge for me, but remembering to plug in at night and journal each day has been the biggest challenge. I'm finding when I fall behind, I forget what I want to include most in my journal....the funny things my kids say each day! Oh well, I will try to get better at that.

At night my husband went with his brother and the 3 kids to see Iron Man 2...a reward if they were good for mom all day. He knows my sanity depended on it :D I was feeling really sick, so I ended up missing the movie...but they really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.