Winter?

Olives and blues skies
Sunshine reflects in your eyes
And your smile
Oh that smile
The joy it brings
To everything.

The tiredness fades
And all I see is
Blue. Blue. Blue.

It's winter here
But when you're near
The coldness disappears
And when you turn your smile to me
Away flee all my fears

I know that sometimes life is hard
And struggles we must bear
But when you smile your smile for me
The sunshine's everywhere.


For my best friend and sunshiny boy.

It's good to know that when you need a hug, there's one waiting for you. A solid, warm, loving hug.

That's what best friends are for.

End of term today. Phew. Made it!

A couple of days ago, a fellow blipper left a comment on one of my photos:

Really like the way you have continued with blipping in much the same manner, much the same fervour and style after all the years...

I guess this must be me then. Three years nearly. I've grown. I've changed but the essence of Barking still remains. I kind of like that. It's comforting. =)

Oh, and B said that we should get a camera implanted in my eye so that I could just take photos without having to get the 50D out. I suppose I had better give it back to him at some point. Or buy it off him ...

Have a GREAT weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.