Bye bye Andy

Things haven't worked out for the Music Group guy who went over to London to seek fame and fortune. When I got a call from him last week and he said he was back here I thought it was just to pick up a few things and bring them back over. He wanted to meet up, and I said I'd be in touch. To my shame, I suddenly realised this morning that he was possibly due to head back over this weekend, and I still hadn't contacted him. He beat me to it, as it happens, and phoned me around 11.30 to suggest meeting for lunch. We did that and spent an hour and a half together, during which I found out that being in London has been knocked on the head, he's now back to stay, and he'll be at tomorrow's music session.

I was back just in time for the start of the second semi-final from Wimbledon. Poor old Andy Murray! It's all a bit of déjà vu, really. It should be an interesting final on Sunday. Tomas Berdych seems to have come from nowhere and is looking very strong. I must get the cucumber sandwiches ready in good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.