Barking

By Barking

Parapenting

20070924 - Parapenting.
We arrived in Nouméa yesterday. We were pretty shattered and I decided not to bring my tripod with me, so didn?t get any evening shots. That was a bit of a mistake as my luggage only weighed 12 kg and was the lightest of the whole group (31 of us). Oh well.

Today we got up at a reasonable hour and after a leisurely breakfast, we headed into town. The weather has been lovely today, light winds and not too hot. We went to a local market where I felt a bit self-conscious whipping out my camera, then for a drive around the bays to a lovely beach which was closed due to pollution! Then we had some lunch. I took this photo from a viewpoint where a few parapenters were having a ball.

It?s beautiful here, easy to overlook the fact that the rubbish collectors are on strike and lots of places are a wee bit run down. Tomorrow the fun starts as we will be taking the kids around town and to the beach, etc.

Not able to upload today, public holiday and still not sure where to find an internet café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.