Barking

By Barking

White Yacht

We picked the pixies up this morning from school. They were a little shell-shocked. One had had to have a cold shower as the house didn?t have any hot water. Others shared beds with their ?correspondants?. It?s all a huge learning curve for them, but they seem to have coped brilliantly, so good on ?em.

We went for a wee mooch around the market, where the students marvelled at all the fruits and veges that they don?t have in New Zealand. Then we headed into town and the kids enjoyed looking around the shops and trying the local fare. Us teachers found a café and a much needed espresso.

Then off to the beach where I took today?s shot. I have been a bit disappointed so far with the photo opportunities. I thought that I?d get lots of chance to take blips, but so far, apart from photos of the students, which I can?t post, for obvious reasons, there have been lots of sea shots, but not much else.

I?m going to have a wee poke around town tomorrow to see if I can see anything that catches my eye.

Found an internet café, just got to work out how to get my photos from the laptop onto one of their computers to upload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.