RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

American Breeze

I took a quick bike ride in the morning before we left Medford, but I was uninspired by the subjects around the hotel - plus my fingers were freezing in the chilly morning air. We loaded up for another long day on the road leaving little time for photography.

We arrived in Madera, CA about nine hours later after traveling through some great terrain. Unfortunately, the light was harsh all day and we were in a hurry to get to the hotel, so nothing was shot on the way. I was just starting to think that I would have to post a very dull photo when I looked off the hotel balcony to see this colorful sunset with the American flag blowing in the breeze. While this would be the perfect shot for tomorrow, July 4th, there is no guarantee it would be available - so here it is a day early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.