D77

By D77

Down to their level

Given a little bit of extra time, I would love to have tried this shot at f/4.0 or so, to see if I could have done something about the slightly iffy-when-bigged focus.

As it stood though, it took about ten seconds before a woman approached and started shouting at me in Arabic, waving her arms around and generally putting me right off. It does make me very curious as to what this garage door actually says. I like to think it's something extremely naughty (you have been warned), like this.

With any luck, my hand-over at work was good enough to not have to go in over the next couple of days and therefore not have to suffer any more nonsense from Knobface, who made me shout at her today after selfishly taking the last bundle of photocopy paper and contemptuously shrugging her shoulders at my attempt to get her to think about getting some more for the other four teachers who might need some over the next couple of days, replying with an innocent "I don't know how," followed by calmly asking telling me to go and get it.

The wry little smirk she wore after successfully pushing every one of my tolerance buttons (resulting in the shout) has been imprinted on my retinae, making me loathe her even more.

What a twat she is. I hope I never see her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.