D77

By D77

Temporarily Arseless

After getting a haircut (during which a young boy stood staring at me the entire time (I think he was being trained, so that's about right)), I spent 2 hours walking around Maadi, partly to increase the brownness of my skin ahead of being predictably quizzed by everyone I am soon to see as to where my tan is, but also to road test my Crumpler 7500. With my 50mm, 300mm and 105mm plus Nintendo DS, shades and wallet, the total weight I lugged around was 3.15kg, which was bearable.

I'm reluctant to leave the Muffin Top 5500 behind due to its perfect compactness (and comfortableness from general wear), but it's a little tight with everything in it. Another benefit to the 5500 is that it fits perfectly inside the NewDelhi 510, which whilst far too big to walk around Edinburgh with, is just the ticket for long distance travelling and can be discarded easily. Oh the choices! I do wish Crumpler would hurry up and design the perfect camera bag.

Though it provided me with plenty ammunition, I don't feel like saying anything derogatory about Cairo today. Don't worry though, I'll be sure to make up for it tomorrow.


---> Video - NBF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.