Dodge in the Rain

Dodge is the local's affectionate moniker for the town in the distance here, something to do with cowboys and 'High Noon' I believe. Pretty much what I had to do today also to get any photos in at all. That, and Duck in the Wind.

Talking of wind, i can't believe I managed to blow my big blip birthday this week. I knew I was likely to be posting it as a backblip but as I'd pre-prepared all the images and most of the text prior to uploading I battered on with uploading when I got back to the land of the internet enabled yesterday. I could've kicked myself as I posted Thursday's entry and the notification page popped up to say 'congratulations on posting your 365th entry'. That was all wrong and I still had the image and text I'd set aside for this to post!

Bugger, bugger, bollox.

Still, lots of nice blippers managed to find it and graced my effing pas with lots of very kind and supportive comments. Thanks to you all, and if I haven't gotten around to returning the favour yet, I will do soon.

As a result of all that I didn't even manage to use my balloons on the day, but I'm still pretty well impressed with my shiny new camera.

With this post I'm back on track with blipping-on-the-day and I will try to be much more careful with the next blip celebration day...

Numpty.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.