Clever Lassie

She'll kill me for this I'm sure, but I think it's worth shouting about...

Samantha's official degree certificate arrived in the post this morning and closes off a pretty hectic two year chapter in her life. Her BA in Childhood Practice has been achieved whilst still working full time as a nursery school head, at the same time as being a mum to our two kids and even putting up with becoming a blipfoto widow down to me.

Unfortunately though, she was unable to attend her graduation last week at Glasgow Uni as we were away on holiday, and I think she would have really liked to have been there. Still, she has the paperwork now to prove it and the photograph too, and since she graduated she's already been interviewed for a new position and gotten another new job. Feet haven't touched the ground for the past six weeks!

So from me and from your two equally as proud children, well done, you're an absolute star! XXX

PS: Fancy catching up with some of that ironing now...?

;-x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.