Anyone Seen My Keys ?

The strange case of the laundered money... and the missing keys.

Maybe it was a way of getting me back for yesterday's post, but for whatever reason, Samantha managed to wash £25 worth of notes for me last night. Thankfully the two notes survived without any ink running and they're dry again and actually now have a lovely Fairy Non-Bio smell. There's maybe a business opportunity here; freshening up notes and maybe even getting the old Brasso out to buff up coins too. Just not sure how long you'd avoid a visit from P.C. Plod with a sign outside your door advertising "Money Laundering" though.

As for the keys, I haven't seen them since 26th June. I had them in my hand as we packed to go off on holiday, but as I sat in the driver's seat to head off, they'd gone. I assumed they'd gotten buried under all the cases, groceries and guinea pig paraphernalia that we'd crammed in but on unloading all this at the other end, they weren't there. And I've had a good rake around the house since and they've still not shown up. It's not they keys so much, they're easily replaced, but there's the keyless ignition thingy that I imagine won't be as easy or cheap to replace. And the Tesco loyalty card key fob thingymibob also had a fair number of points accrued on it too.

Thought maybe posting this here would induce some sort of black magic/voodoo/psychic phenomenon that would magically have them appear again. If any of you gifted remote viewing blippers out there have a spare second or two could you use your third eyes to see if you can locate a black Toyota keyless ignition thingy with two house keys and a Tesco Clubcard attached?

Cheers, much appreciated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.