a town called E.

By Eej

Four, and counting ...

Five years ago, almost to the day, my saturday was disturbed by spam. The messageboard I was spending wasting time on was flooded by not-suitable-for-work pictures in every thread. Someone obviously needed some attention.
At the time I was 'talking' to this guy in the US who was at work and rather bored. We'd interacted before, most noticeably when I made a remark about us being wise old women one day and he turned out to NOT be a girl. Whoops.

Because of the spamming I left the messageboard (it was at this point unsuitable for anyone to be around those pics) and started to think what else I could do with my saturday afternoon.

Then an e-mail came. From the guy in the US.
I replied.
As did he.

Hours later, days later, weeks later, months later ...
and we were still emailing, chatting, talking.

I decided, with a bravery uncharacteristic of me, to go visit him. It was december of 2005, and in January I came back. Engaged.
He came to visit me, meet my family ... design our rings :)

Four years ago, to the day, we got married.
It was almost as hot as it was today, and I was almost late to the courthouse. It was a small wedding, and I loved it. Even if I can't remember much :)

My niece Merel made our rings just as we wanted them. Both rings are silver and have rose quartz in them, both from the same piece. The Beloved's is broken, so he wears it turned inwards.

We spent our first anniversary apart, as we were in the middle of the visa procedure that was costing us a bundle, so even though this our 4th, it's only our third together.

It may be a bit cheesy, this photo, with the hands and the tree, but it's my day and I love cheese :)

One year ago we went to the Zoo!

No news on the job front, but Gillie, I fear for your well-being if we keep you all crossed any longer. I do not want that on my conscience! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.