Roslin Glen

After spending the week looking at reddish clay all day, I felt that it was time for some green. So, after a long luxurious lie-in I hopped on a bus and went out to Roslin (location of the famous Rosslyn Chapel).

As soon as the bus started climbing away from the centre of town, we entered the clouds and there was a constant misty drizzle :(
It has been slightly galling to hear from those south of here about the blazing sunshine ;)

Still, I shouldn't complain too much when the damp climate produces such rich greens.

I had never wandered around Roslin Glen before, full of glorious mossy glades of broad-leafed trees. I forewent the Chapel this time, as the outside is a building site and there is no photography allowed inside.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.