Sunset

I watched the final of the World Cup at Parsfan's place tonight.
This is the sunset after the end of the match; I suppose I could write clever words about how the Orange is fading away tonight.....
Well, it was great to see Wee Stan, P and Mrs P.
I had said from the beginning that Spain would win, but I had hoped that Nederland would win. I'm sorry for all my Dutch friends.

I think this is my only sunset blip, we do not see the sun go down from our flat.

I saw the swans today, the ones that had built their nest among the rubbish.... I think they have managed to hatch their eggs :) Also, I have seen the crow family that nested close by, including the injured fledgling. And I spoke to M on the phone :) It's hard to be apart so long....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.