Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Back to reality

I had good and bad days with my wrist while away. Best of all was probably the day we went on our second boat trip (a week ago today, though it seems much longer ago). That was the first time since the accident that I was able to bend my fingertips all the way to my palm without pain, and I really thought then that I was finally out of the woods. Unfortunately, this hasn't turned out to be the case, and the soreness and numbness and tingling sensation have still been plaguing me, and then last night was as bad as the worst of the early nights away. I really, really, really hope something positive will come out of Tuesday's visit to the Fracture Clinic and the physiotherapist.

I didn't sleep too well because of the discomfort, but still I was up and about before 10.00 to get in some grocery essentials, including milk to have with morning coffee. Further shopping followed, this time to stock up Carl's place on the way to drop him off there, and then I returned home for a bit of an afternoon nap to recharge the batteries before facing the nastiness of unpacking and getting stuck into post-holiday laundry.

Atop the yet-to-be-unpacked suitcase in the blip is our trusty Rough Guide to Croatia (generally reliable, though sometimes tending to be over dismissive) and a souvenir box of I-don't-believe-I-fell-for-it chocolates I got in the duty-free shop at Split airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.