Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

The dust settles

Holidays are wonderful. Coming back from them isn't.

Yesterday was a complete dose of laziness, and today has been almost as bad, despite the off-stage beckoning of some work which needs to be done and the post-holiday laundry which still hasn't been started. I caught up on some sleep, read a good few pages of my Vikram Chandra book, messed around on my no. 1 iMac with emails, web surfing and music downloads, and watched some TV -- not exactly what anyone would call productive.

My iBook is beside the iMac right now, lid open and plugged in to the mains to charge the battery after its efforts in Croatia. I happened to glance across from the iMac to the iBook screen and saw the late evening light shining through the gaps in the venetian blinds and catching the specks of Croatian dust which were all too plain to see. I blipped the moment, just in case I failed to summon up the energy to take the camera outdoors or find another blip opportunity around the house later on. The fact that this has become today's upload speaks volumes for my total lack of get-up-and-go.

I'm still full of best intentions to sum up the Croatian experience. Not yet, though. I'm too exhausted after the day's exertions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.