My Aim is True

By MAiT

Just another Maitress Monday

Just another maitress Monday

Passer-by (with dog); Whit're you dane?
MAiT: Erm, taking a photo
PBWD: Of aw that stuff?
MAiT: Erm, yes.
PBWD (raising eyebrow): Why?
MAiT: Erm, I like to photograph mattresses on a Monday .

At this point I contemplate divulging my theory and statistics about mattresses.....then think better of it.

MAiT: You see I'm a member of a website and I put a photo on it every day.
PBWD: Aw. right. so like photos of crap?
MAiT: No....... ( thinks; David77 )....erm yes, I suppose they are all photos of crap..
PBWD: Aw, right. Mind you there's some ok stuff here. This CD holder's ok, eh? Do you ever pick up stuff off the streets.

MAiT (thinks, oh god, how middle class do I sound; I am a member of a website and every so often I upload pictures of urban decay) : Yeah, like, yeah. Of course I do. You can get some great stuff off the streets, like. Erm can't you. (averting eyes from skanky mattress and trying hard not to shudder)

In other news, I spotted Mr StewartBremner today. And despite everyone else on The Bridges turning to look at me, he didn't hear me trying to attract his attention.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.