Dr Jones

By jones

Ball blower

It was 8:30pm and I was yet to take a picture. I'd been busy clearing out the kitchen cupboards. Not something I do very often. (and the proof is goods with best before September 98)! I went to the dining room to try and get the girls ready for bed and there was little 'un with her home made blower for the polystyrene ball she'd been given in science class today. There's my blip I thought and went straight for the camera. She's such a creative little cookie - always making things.
I've been very cross with myself today. The school has after school clubs and operate on a first come first serve basis. The girls have been doing hockey and absolutely love it. We have to reapply for the new academic year and unfortunately, I handed in the form too late and the club is now full until Easter. I was really worried all day that the girls would be very upset. It turns out that I was more upset than they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.