Poles

Thanks to the wonders of modern technology, and the fact that it is still yesterday at Blip central, I can upload my blip today (Sunday) and it will still be seen by a lot of the Saturday viewers. Translation: I was too lazy to post my Blip yesterday.

Saturday was pole day. Well, half the poles. I don't have enough star pickets to support more than 2 of the long ones while the concrete dries. The little shorter one only needed some support while I filled the hole.

Me and Jo discussed the merits of cutting the poles to size versus just leaving them as is. We decided in the end to leave them untrimmed and when it comes time to start on the roof I will trim them then. At first we thought they would be fine as is but on refletion I have realised that the various layers of roof timber will go on top of that. It will be too high.

The rest of Saturday was quite laid back. We caught up with my cousin Rachelle and her partner Ben at the farmers market. They had their eight week old baby son Archie with them, my second cousin. He is too cute. I can't believe that I forgot my camera at home! On top of that I have a bit of a case of the sniffles and sore throat so I kept my distance.

Saturday arvo was the usual beer and darts at my mate Ross's place. That might explain why I didn't post my Blip last night.

Now...I had better don my work clothes and get those other two poles set in the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.