Big Day

I got a lot more done on my BBQ area today than I expected. Part of what drove me was the thought that I will have the whole week to ponder the next step...and I wanted the next step to be railings.

So today I got upreasonably early, concreted in the two final poles, dug out the centre of the box (much sweat and many rest breaks)....and then I thought "bugger it!" and decided to forego an afternoon nap and continue.

So it was off to the local landscaping supplies for a trailer full of crusher dust. I had worked out that I need half a cubic metre. My poor trailers wheels were rubbing against the mudguards with the weight! Lucky it wasn't too far to get home.

Jo shovelled crusher dust into the wheel barrows while I tipped and flattened. It turns out that half a cubic metre wasn't quite enough. I suspect we were ripped off. Anyway, I decided to lay a few pavers and a hour later I had all of them done barring one corner that needs some more crusher dust.

As you can see, my paving skills need a little honing. Hey, I have never paved before. Besides, I can always lift them one day and do a better job.

Like that's going to happen!

It's been a massive day. I ache all over. The benefit is that next week I can work on the structure some more.

Plus with the pavers down we can start using it if we want to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.