Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

We're off and flying

Today starts our journey half across the world. We fly from here to Portland, Oregon tonight and then have to stay over and hop an early flight to San Francisco, California.

Once in SF, we will hop another flight (a 10 hour one) to Incheon, South Korea. Then onto a 12 hour flight from there to Fiji. I know it sounds like a lot, and I agree I'm not sure I'm up for it all with two little ones in tow. But it's really the only way we can afford it, as 4 tickets to Fiji from Los Angeles, California will run us $4,200. Our trip will be all standby, so we won't even break $1,000.

On our way home, the current flight plan is Fiji to New Caledonia to stay the night. And then on to Sydney, Australia and then back to the States. It's too bad we can't accrue sky miles. I was hoping for a stay in New Zealand, but we found out my husband's benefits do not carry over onto the flight we need from Fiji.

So I've packed all I can into carry on luggage (no checked bags since we're standby and don't know where we might end up along the way). I've checked everything off the list but a haircut for my husband and a shower for me.

This quick shot is straight out of the camera and of my youngest who is a magnet to dirt. I then trimmed both boys' hair so they can see where they are going at least.

Wish me luck, and I'll try to blip if I can, but I will definitely be full of backblips!

Update: Seems that my oldest has come down with a 104.8 degree fever. We can't leave as planned, so I have no clue right now what we are going to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.