Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

One leaf among many

Soft morning, city! Lsp! I am leafy speafing. Lpf! Folty and folty all the nights have falled on to long my hair. Not a sound, falling. Lispn! No wind no word. Only a leaf, just a leaf and then leaves.

James Joyce: Finnegans Wake


A dull, depressing day for the most part. Grey skies, heavy rain showers. And then at 4.30, like a minor miracle, the clouds passed, the sky brightened, the sun shone. The plan which was brewing was to do yet another indoor blip, but it would have been a dreadful waste not to go out. I hopped in the car and drove to St Anne's Park, a large public open space which is very close to home and has become a favourite spot since I began photoblogging. It was a glorious evening, with the late evening sun shining from a bright blue sky. There were less signs of Autumn around than I'd expected, but enough to get a satisfactory crop of blip possibles, from which, after much mulling and toing and froing, I chose this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.