Looking forward

It's been a good year for trips away, what with Nice in March, Barcelona in April and Zürich in May. I had hoped to fit in something else by now (northern Italy was beckoning), but things didn't work out. Now it's less than three weeks until it's Gozo, here we come.

I've mentioned before that one of the guys from my Music Group has got himself a place out there. Now five of us are heading over to check it out, to go to an opera, to have a music session in his place -- generally, to spend what will hopefully be four enjoyable and varied days in a place which is new to me. The flight out is on Tuesday the 21st and we return the following Saturday. Two nights in Valletta to begin with, then a float plane hop across to Gozo and another two nights there.

This is some of the tourist literature which one of the guys passed around on Sunday when we had our Gozo get-together. It comes courtesy of the Maltese embassy. I haven't studied it yet (and may possibly wait to do so on the plane), but it's great to have it handy and waiting.

I'm posting early today because I'm due in town later, meeting up for one of my four-to-six-weekly dinner sessions with my mate Tom. It's the Chili Club tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.