a town called E.

By Eej

Gloom and Bloom

No more gloom. I'm done with it. I've lost two subscribers and I'm certain it's because I've been so down in the dumps. Surely I can't have been my endless stream of cat and flower photos?*

No full day of work, which give me half an afternoon to potter about in the garden which was all kinds of lovely. I was scolded and scowled at by a squirrel, and a butterfly landed on me. It was positively blissful.
And the Beloved just played the Wichita Lineman for me. Life doesn't get much better.

Oh, and I'm about to make a bliss-potion for the cats. With cat-nip. I have no idea what I'm doing, but that doesn't matter. Or in Dutch: dat mag de pret niet drukken!



*This is a strictly rhetorical question. It is SO rhetorical in fact, that I will beat up everyone who answers this. Well, not you. Or you, ofcourse. You? Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.