an image of teamdel

By teamdel

100, Record That!

Well the century of blips has finally come along so to mark the event, Dack, one of the little cellar people is cutting a new record for the celebrations.

So if you have ever wondered how the grooves get in records now you know. As for how the music gets in there well we all know how that happens don't we, by magic.

In years gone by whole teams of little cellar people would do this job such was the demand for vinyl, but then the market changed and now sadly the cutting of groves in records is becoming a long lost art.

For those of you so young that you do not know what a record is, it is what music was on before CDs, and for those of you so young that you do not know what CDs are then they are what music was on before they became MP3s. If in any real doubt ask a parent or loved one who was around in or before the 1980s.

Anyway the record is almost cut and the balloon is on the way so the party will start very shortly. As you can see Sylvia (recently split from Tom due to the increase of activity in his twitcher habit) is in the party mood and is already showing Dack some of her moves.

Let the little cellar fun begin, as tomorrow will be a holiday / blip free day!


I was really pleased to find a record in my collection that was numbered 100. I was actually given this record, along with some others, by a friend years ago as her father no longer wanted them. It seems quite apt that it is called ?ain't nothing but a house party? to celebrate the hundred (would have only been better if was called ?ain't nothing but a cellar party?, but then you can't have everything. Also the fact that it is by ?The Show Stoppers? when I am looking to slow down my blips for a while also seems a nice touch.

I think this will be my last daily blip for a while unless I see something I must blip. It is becoming quite stressful on occasion to find one everyday with all that is going on here. On these occasions I get to a panic point where sometimes I blip when they simply are just not good enough.

So I intend to now blip at least couple of times a week or more when I deem something is worthy of inclusion. Therefore lower on content but higher on quality, well that's the plan anyway!

I am really pleased to have stuck in there as a project everyday and hit the one hundred blips milestone, thank you to everyone who has viewed, rated and commented on any of them, I appreciate it immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.